Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. 

Read our Privacy Policy

Visa & Immigration

Tourist entry visa can be obtained for the following duration from Nepal Embassy/ Consulate or Mission offices abroad, or at the following immigration offices in Nepal:

  • Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu
  • Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal) 
  • Birganj, Parsa (Central Nepal) 
  • Kodari, Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border) 
  • Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal) 
  • Jamuna, Nepalgunj (Banke, Mid Western Nepal) 
  • Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali, Far Western Nepal) 
  • Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur, Far Western Nepal)

Tourist visa fees


Tourist Visa Extension

Visa extension fee for 15 days or less is US $ 30 or equivalent convertible currency and  visa extension fee for more than 15 days is US$ 2 per day.

Tourist visa can be extended for a maximum period of 150 days in a single visa year (January – December).

Gratis (Free) Visa for 30 days available only for tourists of SAARC countries. Indian nationals do not require visa to enter into Nepal.

Transit Visa for one day can be obtained from Nepals immigration offices at the entry points upon the production of departure flight ticket via Tribhuvan International Airport in Nepal, by paying US $ 5 or equivalent convertible currency. For further information,  please contact

© 2023 Trekking Team Group | All rights reserved.